The patrol division of the Skamania County Sheriff’s Office is comprised of 16 dedicated professional law enforcement officers. They are charged enforcing Washington State law, Skamania County code, any municipal codes that fall within our jurisdiction. Our patrol area consists of over 1600 square miles and encompasses the Mt. St. Helens National Monument. We currently have 10 Deputies assigned to the south county district and 2 assigned north.

Our service includes several specialty positions held by patrol and supervisory staff. They include Search & Rescue coordinators, Collision Investigation Team, K-9 teams (both tracking/narcotic detection), Marine Patrol/Divers, and a marijuana eradication team with HALO certified members.

Our Deputies maintain a high level of training and take pride in their profession. This dedicated team of well trained professionals continue to support the mission of the Sheriff’s Office to provide the residents and visitors of Skamania County a safe place to live and recreate.